DIY: Bulletin Board!

Hey gals! So I’ve been gone for a long while mainly because I’m so lazy heh heh… But now I have something to post! So let’s get started…

005.JPG

006.JPG

We’re going to make a bulletin board today! It’s cute, fun and easy! So let’s get started!

007.JPG

What you’ll need:
Note pads and/or paper

Glue (I’m using glitter glue cause I’m just that cool and also because I couldn’t find normal glue)

A cereal box

Glitter pens

Washi/decorative tape

2 Toothpicks

2 Small fake flowers with stem holes

Scissors

And Fabric of any kind.

Not Pictured AKA Stuff that I added on later that I totally forgot was a part of the craft

Yarn

And a sharpie

Now we can get started!009.JPG

Start with cutting out the top of your cereal box.

010.JPG

Make sure the square you’re cutting isn’t too big for you’re dolls.

011.JPG

Boom! The square is cut!

012.JPG

Next unroll the fabric and lay the cardboard on top of it.

013.JPG

Now take a sharpie…

014.JPG

And draw a bigger square around it.

015.JPG

And cut it out.

016.JPG

Put glue on the top of the cardboard.

017.JPG

And fold the fabric over.

018.JPG

Do the same on the opposite side.

019.JPG

020.JPG

Now you’re gonna fold the next two corners. DO NOT glue it at the top like you did with the last two.

021.JPG

Take your sharpie and mark the bottom…

022.JPG

And top of where the fold ends. Make a long string of glue from one mark to the other.

023.JPG

And do the same on the other side.

024.JPG

Now flip over the board.

Now comes the fun part

025.JPG

Use your decorative tape to make cool columns! Make sure you have a small one at the bottom to save room for the pencils.

026.JPG

Now take out your paper/note pads.

027.JPG

I’m using my biggest one for the biggest column or you could use a bunch of small pads.

028.JPG

Here’s a closeup of the quote at the top.

029.JPG

Next I’m gonna take these smaller pads.

030.JPG

And tape them on the second biggest column. I like to add decorative tape on the ends of of the pads just to make them look artistic.

Now we’re gonna move onto making the pencils.

031.JPG

Take a tooth pick.

032.JPG

And put a small glob of glue on the end (sorry bout the blurry picture the camera wouldn’t focus but at least you got an in depth picture of my carpet!)

033.JPG

And insert the flower on top like you would the stem.

034.JPG

Do the same with the second and voila!

035.JPG

Take your sharpie and color the end of the toothpick so it looks like graphite (I used black glitter pens for my first pencils and trust me you need to use a sharpie for this.)

036.JPG

And you’re done with the pencils!

037.JPG

At the end of your bulletin board take a small piece of tape and press on the ends of the tape onto the board.

038.JPG

Make sure it looks like this.

039.JPG

Now insert your pencils!

041.JPG

Next cut a piece of paper that is slightly smaller than the column it’s given.

042.JPG

Now write whatever you want! I’m writing “Today’s Agenda” because activities seems so plain (also I didn’t know how to spell it at that present time.)

043.JPG

For a little flair and your own creative touches! I like adding cartoon heart to everything!

044.JPG

Bam! Doesn’t this look amazing!

045.JPG

Cut out a long piece of string and tape or glue or tape and glue the yarn onto the back of your board.

047.JPG

And your done! I hope you liked the craft and if you made one let me know! Bye!

Capture.JPG

One thought on “DIY: Bulletin Board!

Leave a Reply

