The New Doll On The Block part 3

Leia’s POV

IMG_5729.JPG

I twisted and turned in bed, I couldn’t fall asleep especially in this strange house.

IMG_5739.JPG

After more tries I sat up, the clock read 6:23 a.m.

“This is ridiculous!” I thought. “These are nice decent people… So why am I so miserable?”

I already knew the answer to that question.

IMG_5744.JPG

A tear fell down my cheek, no matter how I tried to control my emotions, I had to cry at some point or another.

I had to distract myself from my pity party…

IMG_5746.JPG

And there was my escape, the window! I couldn’t see much from my bed but maybe if I could get up to it, it would lift my spirits.

IMG_5740.JPG

I looked over.

IMG_5741.JPG

Nyla was asleep…

IMG_5747.JPG

So were younger girls…

IMG_5748.JPG

Even Chica who kicked and whimpered in her sleep (probably dreaming about chasing cats)

IMG_5745.JPG

I slowly got out of bed, trying not to bump anyone’s bed.

IMG_5749.JPG

I leaned against a post and wondered what to do to get to the window.

I looked around, the only way to get to the window was through Staff’s desk.

And the only way to do that was climb… If I were in my right mind and not suffering from lack of sleep I would have turned around and fallen asleep, but I felt as though I needed to get to the window.

IMG_5750.JPG

I turned around and tried to grab onto Staff’s sister’s bed.

IMG_5751.JPG

I pulled myself up and stepped onto the bed’s post.

IMG_5752.JPG

And finally got safely atop the bed railing.

IMG_5754.JPG

I walked across the bed railing and onto the table.

IMG_5755.JPG

I walked near the end of the table.

IMG_5756.JPG

And got to the end, I turned my head towards the window.

IMG_5758.JPG

And I saw it, snow! It was everywhere!

IMG_5759.JPG

It covered the top of Staff’s loft.

IMG_5760.JPG

And her neighbor’s hill.

IMG_5761.JPG

I smiled, I hadn’t seen this much snow in such a long time.

IMG_5769.JPG

I sat down admiring the wonderful snow.

IMG_5770.JPG

I closed my eyes, memories filled my head…

IMG_5775.JPG

It was five years ago at my old house, I was happily playing outside, jumping around.

IMG_5776.JPG

Making small patterns in the snow.

(Staff: Please forgive my fingers in this picture, but I was way to cold to retake pictures.)

IMG_5777.JPG

I stood against my porch poll, happier than ever.

“Leia! Come inside for cocoa!” yelled a wonderful familiar voice.

“Coming!” I yelled back.

IMG_5778.JPG

I ran inside happily shivering, ready to greet my-

IMG_5771.JPG

I suddenly woke up, it was just a dream, though I wish I were back to those happy days.

IMG_5772.JPG

“I should go back to bed.” I thought.

IMG_5773.JPG

I climbed back down the way I came…

IMG_5774.JPG

And shoved my body under the blanket, willing myself to forget those golden days.


Staff here! I hope you liked it and part 4 is (hopefully) coming soon!

Leave a Reply

