Hair Tutorial – Dreamcatcher

Here’s a tutorial for the dreamcatcher hairstyle!

P1020007.JPG

Let’s get started.

P1020038.JPG

You’ll need a brush and 5 small elastics (I’m using rainbow loom bands.) You can also use clips, but you will need elastics for the bun.

P1020040.JPG

Today I’m using Katrina because Phoebe’s hair is kinda damaged… and I would have to chase down Nyla to get her hair done, so yeah. Not worth it.

P1020052.JPG

First you need to take out a small section of hair on the side of your doll’s head.

P1020053.JPG

Now take another on the opposite side of your doll’s head. Make sure the sections are about the same size! (Ignore my knee photobombing I put my dolls in between my legs when I do their hair. XD)

P1020054.JPG

Now tie the two strands together and twist.

P1020055.JPG

Now put the twist into a bun, like you would for any other bun, and secure with an elastic or bobby pin(s).

P1020056.JPG

Now to make the braids. Take a small section of hair (make sure it’s not too much to the side or too much in the middle).

P1020057.JPG

Now braid that section of hair.

P1020058.JPG

Now take another section of hair right under the bun.

P1020059.JPG

And braid…

P1020060.JPG

And you get the idea. Also, make sure they’re about the same size. (Unless you want to go for a different dreamcatcher style…)

P1020061.JPG

And you’re done! You made a dreamcatcher hairstyle.

Bonus:

P1020062.JPG

P1020063.JPG

P1020066.JPG

P1020069.JPG

P1020068.JPG

THIS. POSE. IS. BEAUTIFUL! But it was really hard to do because dolls can’t stand on their own and I had only one hand to take the picture.

Was this tutorial successful? I would love to know! And if you decide to make a dreamcatcher hairstyle, please let me know and show me pictures!

Anyway that’s it hope you like it!

Capture.JPG

3 thoughts on “Hair Tutorial – Dreamcatcher

Leave a Reply

